Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/9914 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : September 15, 2019 at 2047 UTC
Location : San Diego, California
Beginning Date and Time : September 18, 2019 at 1700 UTC
Ending Date and Time : September 19, 2019 at 0130 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 140 degree radial at 5.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º42'08"N, Longitude: 117º10'52"W)
Radius: 31 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From September 18, 2019 at 1700 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1000 PDT)
To September 19, 2019 at 0130 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1830 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 140 degree radial at 5.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º42'08"N, Longitude: 117º10'52"W)
Radius: 11 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From September 18, 2019 at 1700 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1000 PDT)
To September 18, 2019 at 2230 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1530 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the TIJUANA VOR/DME (TIJ) 278 degree radial at 1.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º32'56"N, Longitude: 116º58'47"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From September 18, 2019 at 2000 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1300 PDT)
To September 19, 2019 at 0000 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1700 PDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 140 degree radial at 5.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º42'08"N, Longitude: 117º10'52"W)
Radius: 11 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From September 18, 2019 at 2130 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1430 PDT)
To September 19, 2019 at 0130 UTC (September 18, 2019 at 1830 PDT)
9/9914
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below, excluding Mexican airspace, and/or unless authorized by ATC in consultation with the air traffic security coordinator via the domestic events network (DEN):

A. All aircraft operations within the 11/10 NMR area(s) listed above, known as the inner core(s), are prohibited except for: Approved law enforcement, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the President of the United States, approved air ambulance flights, and regularly scheduled commercial passenger and all-cargo carriers operating under one of the following TSA-Approved standard security programs/procedures: aircraft operator standard security program (AOSSP), full all-cargo aircraft operator standard security program (FACAOSSP), model security program (MSP), twelve five standard security program (TFSSP) all cargo, or all-cargo international security procedure (ACISP) and are arriving into and/or departing from 14 cfr part 139 airports. All emergency/life saving flight (medical/law enforcement/firefighting) operations must coordinate with ATC prior to their departure at 858-537-5900 to avoid potential delays.

B. For operations within the airspace between the 11/10 nmr and 31 nmr area(s) listed above, known as the outer ring(s): All aircraft operating within the outer ring(s) listed above are limited to aircraft arriving or departing local airfields, and workload permitting, ATC may authorize transit operations. Aircraft may not loiter. All aircraft must be on an active IFR or filed VFR flight plan with a discrete code assigned by an Air Traffic Control (ATC) facility. Aircraft must be squawking the discrete code prior to departure and at all times while in the TFR and must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

C. The following operations are not authorized within this TFR: flight training, practice instrument approaches, aerobatic flight, glider operations, parachute operations, ultralight, hang gliding, balloon operations, agriculture/crop dusting, animal population control flight operations, banner towing operations, sightseeing operations, maintenance test flights, model aircraft operations, model rocketry, unmanned aircraft systems (UAS), and utility and pipeline survey operations.

D. UAS OPERATORS WHO DO NOT COMPLY WITH APPLICABLE AIRSPACE RESTRICTIONS ARE WARNED THAT PURSUANT TO 18 U.S.C. SECTION 3056A, 10 U.S.C. SECTION 130I, AND 6 U.S.C. SECTION 121 (AS AMENDED), THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY (DHS), UNITED STATES SECRET SERVICE (USSS), AND THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE (DOD) MAY TAKE SECURITY ACTION THAT RESULTS IN THE INTERFERENCE, DISRUPTION, SEIZURE, DAMAGING, OR DESTRUCTION OF UNMANNED AIRCRAFT DEEMED TO POSE A CREDIBLE SAFETY OR SECURITY THREAT TO PROTECTED PERSONNEL, FACILITIES, OR ASSETS.

E. FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check notams frequently for possible changes to this TFR prior to operations within this region.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZLA - Los Angeles Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us