Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/9789 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : November 07, 2019 at 0202 UTC
Location : Brown County, Indiana
Beginning Date and Time : November 09, 2019 at 0100 UTC
Ending Date and Time : November 10, 2019 at 2030 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : 9/9295: DUE TO CHANGE IN TIMES.
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHELBYVILLE VOR/DME (SHB) 188 degree radial at 22.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º15'48"N, Longitude: 85º53'48"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 09, 2019 at 0100 UTC (November 08, 2019 at 2000 EST)
To November 09, 2019 at 0215 UTC (November 08, 2019 at 2115 EST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HOOSIER VORTAC (OOM) 083 degree radial at 18.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º11'34"N, Longitude: 86º12'49"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 09, 2019 at 0200 UTC (November 08, 2019 at 2100 EST)
To November 09, 2019 at 2100 UTC (November 09, 2019 at 1600 EST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHELBYVILLE VOR/DME (SHB) 258 degree radial at 15.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º34'50"N, Longitude: 86º09'19"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 09, 2019 at 2045 UTC (November 09, 2019 at 1545 EST)
To November 09, 2019 at 2300 UTC (November 09, 2019 at 1800 EST)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 105 degree radial at 10.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º46'07"N, Longitude: 86º09'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 09, 2019 at 2215 UTC (November 09, 2019 at 1715 EST)
To November 10, 2019 at 0230 UTC (November 09, 2019 at 2130 EST)
Area E
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HOOSIER VORTAC (OOM) 083 degree radial at 18.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º11'34"N, Longitude: 86º12'49"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 10, 2019 at 0215 UTC (November 09, 2019 at 2115 EST)
To November 10, 2019 at 1945 UTC (November 10, 2019 at 1445 EST)
Area F
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHELBYVILLE VOR/DME (SHB) 188 degree radial at 22.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º15'48"N, Longitude: 85º53'48"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 10, 2019 at 1915 UTC (November 10, 2019 at 1415 EST)
To November 10, 2019 at 2030 UTC (November 10, 2019 at 1530 EST)
9/9789
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KBAK, KHFY AND KIND AIRPORTS.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZID - Indianapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us