Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/9779 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : August 28, 2019 at 2042 UTC
Location : Fair Haven - Rutland, Vermont
Beginning Date and Time : August 30, 2019 at 1830 UTC
Ending Date and Time : September 01, 2019 at 2030 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the GLENS FALLS VORTAC (GFL) 050 degree radial at 30 nautical miles. (Latitude: 43º44'43"N, Longitude: 73º12'15"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From August 30, 2019 at 1830 UTC (August 30, 2019 at 1430 EDT)
To September 01, 2019 at 1930 UTC (September 01, 2019 at 1530 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the GLENS FALLS VORTAC (GFL) 082 degree radial at 31.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 43º31'49"N, Longitude: 72º56'58"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From September 01, 2019 at 1900 UTC (September 01, 2019 at 1500 EDT)
To September 01, 2019 at 2030 UTC (September 01, 2019 at 1630 EDT)
9/9779
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KRUT AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZBW - Boston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us