Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/9503 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 21, 2019 at 2119 UTC
Location : Waukegan, Illinois- Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Beginning Date and Time : October 23, 2019 at 1745 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 23, 2019 at 2130 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the NORTHBROOK VOR/DME (OBK) 020 degree radial at 12.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º25'14"N, Longitude: 87º51'59"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 23, 2019 at 1745 UTC (October 23, 2019 at 1245 CDT)
To October 23, 2019 at 1900 UTC (October 23, 2019 at 1400 CDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the NORTHBROOK VOR/DME (OBK) 008 degree radial at 17.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º30'45"N, Longitude: 87º54'45"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 23, 2019 at 1815 UTC (October 23, 2019 at 1315 CDT)
To October 23, 2019 at 2045 UTC (October 23, 2019 at 1545 CDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the NORTHBROOK VOR/DME (OBK) 020 degree radial at 12.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º25'14"N, Longitude: 87º51'59"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 23, 2019 at 2015 UTC (October 23, 2019 at 1515 CDT)
To October 23, 2019 at 2130 UTC (October 23, 2019 at 1630 CDT)
9/9503
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KUGN AND KENW AIRPORTS.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZAU - Chicago Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us