Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/9438 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : August 13, 2019 at 2136 UTC
Location : BIG SKY-BOZEMAN, Montana
Beginning Date and Time : August 13, 2019 at 2140 UTC
Ending Date and Time : August 15, 2019 at 1830 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BOZEMAN VOR/DME (BZN) 181 degree radial at 34.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 45º14'26"N, Longitude: 111º25'18"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From August 13, 2019 at 2140 UTC (August 13, 2019 at 1540 MDT)
To August 15, 2019 at 1700 UTC (August 15, 2019 at 1100 MDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BOZEMAN VOR/DME (BZN) 134 degree radial at 0.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 45º46'38"N, Longitude: 111º09'01"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From August 15, 2019 at 1715 UTC (August 15, 2019 at 1115 MDT)
To August 15, 2019 at 1830 UTC (August 15, 2019 at 1230 MDT)
9/9438
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KBZN AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZLC - Salt Lake City Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us