Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/8430 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 01, 2019 at 1739 UTC
Location : Tucson, Arizona
Beginning Date and Time : October 03, 2019 at 1730 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 03, 2019 at 2300 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the TUCSON VORTAC (TUS) 303 degree radial at 1.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º06'54"N, Longitude: 110º56'17"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 03, 2019 at 1730 UTC (October 03, 2019 at 1030 MST)
To October 03, 2019 at 1845 UTC (October 03, 2019 at 1145 MST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the TUCSON VORTAC (TUS) 203 degree radial at 18.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 31º50'17"N, Longitude: 111º07'21"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 03, 2019 at 1830 UTC (October 03, 2019 at 1130 MST)
To October 03, 2019 at 2200 UTC (October 03, 2019 at 1500 MST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the TUCSON VORTAC (TUS) 303 degree radial at 1.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º06'54"N, Longitude: 110º56'17"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 03, 2019 at 2145 UTC (October 03, 2019 at 1445 MST)
To October 03, 2019 at 2300 UTC (October 03, 2019 at 1600 MST)
9/8430
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KTUS AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZAB - Albuquerque Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us