Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/8429 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : July 10, 2019 at 1223 UTC
Location : MCALLEN, Texas
Beginning Date and Time : July 12, 2019 at 1800 UTC
Ending Date and Time : July 12, 2019 at 2300 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MC ALLEN VOR/DME (MFE) 232 degree radial at 0.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º10'07"N, Longitude: 98º15'05"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 12, 2019 at 1800 UTC (July 12, 2019 at 1300 CDT)
To July 12, 2019 at 1930 UTC (July 12, 2019 at 1430 CDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MC ALLEN VOR/DME (MFE) 117 degree radial at 11 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º03'56"N, Longitude: 98º04'32"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 12, 2019 at 1900 UTC (July 12, 2019 at 1400 CDT)
To July 12, 2019 at 2030 UTC (July 12, 2019 at 1530 CDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MC ALLEN VOR/DME (MFE) 232 degree radial at 0.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º10'07"N, Longitude: 98º15'05"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 12, 2019 at 2000 UTC (July 12, 2019 at 1500 CDT)
To July 12, 2019 at 2300 UTC (July 12, 2019 at 1800 CDT)
9/8429
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below, EXCLUDING MEXICAN AIRSPACE

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KMFE AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZHU - Houston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us