Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/8422 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : September 11, 2019 at 2250 UTC
Location : Baltimore, Maryland
Beginning Date and Time : September 13, 2019 at 1415 UTC
Ending Date and Time : September 13, 2019 at 1730 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BALTIMORE VORTAC (BAL) 034 degree radial at 6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º15'44"N, Longitude: 76º36'38"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From September 13, 2019 at 1415 UTC (September 13, 2019 at 1015 EDT)
To September 13, 2019 at 1530 UTC (September 13, 2019 at 1130 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BALTIMORE VORTAC (BAL) 033 degree radial at 7.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º17'03"N, Longitude: 76º36'08"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From September 13, 2019 at 1445 UTC (September 13, 2019 at 1045 EDT)
To September 13, 2019 at 1700 UTC (September 13, 2019 at 1300 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BALTIMORE VORTAC (BAL) 034 degree radial at 6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º15'44"N, Longitude: 76º36'38"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From September 13, 2019 at 1615 UTC (September 13, 2019 at 1215 EDT)
To September 13, 2019 at 1730 UTC (September 13, 2019 at 1330 EDT)
9/8422
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  2. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  3. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZDC - Washington Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us