Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/7038 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : July 08, 2019 at 1322 UTC
Location : San Diego, California
Beginning Date and Time : July 11, 2019 at 0200 UTC
Ending Date and Time : July 12, 2019 at 0300 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 133 degree radial at 3.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º44'00"N, Longitude: 117º11'23"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2019 at 0200 UTC (July 10, 2019 at 1900 PDT)
To July 11, 2019 at 0315 UTC (July 10, 2019 at 2015 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 129 degree radial at 5.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º42'16"N, Longitude: 117º09'33"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2019 at 0230 UTC (July 10, 2019 at 1930 PDT)
To July 11, 2019 at 1715 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 1015 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 141 degree radial at 7.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º40'19"N, Longitude: 117º10'07"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2019 at 1630 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 0930 PDT)
To July 11, 2019 at 1900 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 1200 PDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 152 degree radial at 5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º42'03"N, Longitude: 117º12'14"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2019 at 1815 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 1115 PDT)
To July 11, 2019 at 2100 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 1400 PDT)
Area E
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 129 degree radial at 5.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º42'16"N, Longitude: 117º09'33"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2019 at 2015 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 1315 PDT)
To July 12, 2019 at 0030 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 1730 PDT)
Area F
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MISSION BAY VORTAC (MZB) 353 degree radial at 12.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º59'26"N, Longitude: 117º11'34"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 12, 2019 at 0000 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 1700 PDT)
To July 12, 2019 at 0300 UTC (July 11, 2019 at 2000 PDT)
9/7038
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KSAN AND KNZY AIRPORTS.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZLA - Los Angeles Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us