Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/6131 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : May 13, 2019 at 1304 UTC
Location : Indianapolis, Indiana
Beginning Date and Time : May 15, 2019 at 1530 UTC
Ending Date and Time : May 15, 2019 at 2015 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 148 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º43'11"N, Longitude: 86º17'39"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 15, 2019 at 1530 UTC (May 15, 2019 at 1130 EDT)
To May 15, 2019 at 1700 UTC (May 15, 2019 at 1300 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 058 degree radial at 11.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º54'45"N, Longitude: 86º09'28"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 15, 2019 at 1630 UTC (May 15, 2019 at 1230 EDT)
To May 15, 2019 at 1930 UTC (May 15, 2019 at 1530 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 148 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º43'11"N, Longitude: 86º17'39"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 15, 2019 at 1900 UTC (May 15, 2019 at 1500 EDT)
To May 15, 2019 at 2015 UTC (May 15, 2019 at 1615 EDT)
9/6131
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KIND AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZID - Indianapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us