Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/5812 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : September 09, 2019 at 1713 UTC
Location : Johnstown/ Shanksville, Pennsylvania
Beginning Date and Time : September 11, 2019 at 1200 UTC
Ending Date and Time : September 11, 2019 at 1745 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: JOHNSTOWN VOR/DME(JST) (Latitude: 40º19'02"N, Longitude: 78º50'03"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From September 11, 2019 at 1200 UTC (September 11, 2019 at 0800 EDT)
To September 11, 2019 at 1315 UTC (September 11, 2019 at 0915 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the JOHNSTOWN VOR/DME (JST) 198 degree radial at 15.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º03'24"N, Longitude: 78º54'22"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From September 11, 2019 at 1245 UTC (September 11, 2019 at 0845 EDT)
To September 11, 2019 at 1600 UTC (September 11, 2019 at 1200 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: JOHNSTOWN VOR/DME(JST) (Latitude: 40º19'02"N, Longitude: 78º50'03"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From September 11, 2019 at 1500 UTC (September 11, 2019 at 1100 EDT)
To September 11, 2019 at 1745 UTC (September 11, 2019 at 1345 EDT)
9/5812
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KJST AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZOB - Cleveland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us