Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/5200 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : April 22, 2019 at 1950 UTC
Location : Detroit, Michigan
Beginning Date and Time : April 24, 2019 at 1445 UTC
Ending Date and Time : April 24, 2019 at 2000 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DETROIT VOR/DME (DXO) 100 degree radial at 0.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º12'45"N, Longitude: 83º21'12"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 24, 2019 at 1445 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1045 EDT)
To April 24, 2019 at 1615 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1215 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DETROIT VOR/DME (DXO) 068 degree radial at 16 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º20'17"N, Longitude: 83º02'53"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 24, 2019 at 1530 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1130 EDT)
To April 24, 2019 at 1730 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1330 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DETROIT VOR/DME (DXO) 065 degree radial at 10.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º18'14"N, Longitude: 83º09'35"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 24, 2019 at 1645 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1245 EDT)
To April 24, 2019 at 1830 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1430 EDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DETROIT VOR/DME (DXO) 090 degree radial at 4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º13'14"N, Longitude: 83º16'40"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 24, 2019 at 1745 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1345 EDT)
To April 24, 2019 at 1930 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1530 EDT)
Area E
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DETROIT VOR/DME (DXO) 100 degree radial at 0.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º12'45"N, Longitude: 83º21'12"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 24, 2019 at 1845 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1445 EDT)
To April 24, 2019 at 2000 UTC (April 24, 2019 at 1600 EDT)
9/5200
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below excluding Canadian Airspace:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KDTW, KDET and KYIP AIRPORTs.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZOB - Cleveland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us