Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/3869 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : March 28, 2019 at 1410 UTC
Location : Greenville, South Carolina
Beginning Date and Time : March 30, 2019 at 1715 UTC
Ending Date and Time : March 30, 2019 at 2200 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SPARTANBURG VORTAC (SPA) 242 degree radial at 16.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º53'44"N, Longitude: 82º12'58"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From March 30, 2019 at 1715 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1315 EDT)
To March 30, 2019 at 1830 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1430 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SPARTANBURG VORTAC (SPA) 247 degree radial at 20.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º53'27"N, Longitude: 82º17'48"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From March 30, 2019 at 1745 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1345 EDT)
To March 30, 2019 at 1945 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1545 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SPARTANBURG VORTAC (SPA) 240 degree radial at 19.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º51'50"N, Longitude: 82º15'25"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From March 30, 2019 at 1915 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1515 EDT)
To March 30, 2019 at 2130 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1730 EDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SPARTANBURG VORTAC (SPA) 242 degree radial at 16.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º53'44"N, Longitude: 82º12'58"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From March 30, 2019 at 2045 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1645 EDT)
To March 30, 2019 at 2200 UTC (March 30, 2019 at 1800 EDT)
9/3869
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KGSP, KGMU and KGYH AIRPORTS.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZTL - Atlanta Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us