Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/2593 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 09, 2019 at 1434 UTC
Location : Sanibel, Florida
Beginning Date and Time : October 11, 2019 at 0345 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 13, 2019 at 1600 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LEE COUNTY VORTAC (RSW) 070 degree radial at 1.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º32'16"N, Longitude: 81º45'15"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 11, 2019 at 0345 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 2345 EDT)
To October 11, 2019 at 0500 UTC (October 11, 2019 at 0100 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LEE COUNTY VORTAC (RSW) 258 degree radial at 15.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º28'01"N, Longitude: 82º03'23"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 11, 2019 at 0445 UTC (October 11, 2019 at 0045 EDT)
To October 13, 2019 at 1500 UTC (October 13, 2019 at 1100 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LEE COUNTY VORTAC (RSW) 070 degree radial at 1.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º32'16"N, Longitude: 81º45'15"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 13, 2019 at 1445 UTC (October 13, 2019 at 1045 EDT)
To October 13, 2019 at 1600 UTC (October 13, 2019 at 1200 EDT)
9/2593
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KRSW AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZMA - Miami Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us