Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/2442 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : June 11, 2019 at 1734 UTC
Location : West Yellowstone, Montana
Beginning Date and Time : June 13, 2019 at 1530 UTC
Ending Date and Time : June 13, 2019 at 2145 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : 9/2198: due to change in times
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DUBOIS VORTAC (DBS) 037 degree radial at 59.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º41'11"N, Longitude: 111º07'06"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 13, 2019 at 1530 UTC (June 13, 2019 at 0930 MDT)
To June 13, 2019 at 1645 UTC (June 13, 2019 at 1045 MDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DUNOIR VOR/DME (DNW) 316 degree radial at 43.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º27'51"N, Longitude: 110º49'53"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 13, 2019 at 1700 UTC (June 13, 2019 at 1100 MDT)
To June 13, 2019 at 2015 UTC (June 13, 2019 at 1415 MDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DUBOIS VORTAC (DBS) 037 degree radial at 59.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º41'11"N, Longitude: 111º07'06"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 13, 2019 at 2030 UTC (June 13, 2019 at 1430 MDT)
To June 13, 2019 at 2145 UTC (June 13, 2019 at 1545 MDT)
9/2442
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KWYS AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZLC - Salt Lake City Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us