Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/1858 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : June 10, 2019 at 1736 UTC
Location : Billings, Montana
Beginning Date and Time : June 12, 2019 at 1730 UTC
Ending Date and Time : June 13, 2019 at 1600 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BILLINGS VORTAC (BIL) 088 degree radial at 4.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 45º47'38"N, Longitude: 108º31'40"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 12, 2019 at 1730 UTC (June 12, 2019 at 1130 MDT)
To June 12, 2019 at 2015 UTC (June 12, 2019 at 1415 MDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BILLINGS VORTAC (BIL) 139 degree radial at 4.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 45º44'27"N, Longitude: 108º34'34"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 12, 2019 at 1930 UTC (June 12, 2019 at 1330 MDT)
To June 12, 2019 at 2130 UTC (June 12, 2019 at 1530 MDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BILLINGS VORTAC (BIL) 088 degree radial at 4.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 45º47'38"N, Longitude: 108º31'40"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 12, 2019 at 2100 UTC (June 12, 2019 at 1500 MDT)
To June 13, 2019 at 1600 UTC (June 13, 2019 at 1000 MDT)
9/1858
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KBIL AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZLC - Salt Lake City Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us