Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/1608 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 08, 2019 at 0216 UTC
Location : Des Moines, Iowa
Beginning Date and Time : October 09, 2019 at 1815 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 10, 2019 at 0015 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DES MOINES VORTAC (DSM) 347 degree radial at 5.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º32'02"N, Longitude: 93º39'47"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 09, 2019 at 1815 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1315 CDT)
To October 09, 2019 at 1945 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1445 CDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DES MOINES VORTAC (DSM) 312 degree radial at 16.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º38'38"N, Longitude: 93º53'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 09, 2019 at 1900 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1400 CDT)
To October 09, 2019 at 2145 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1645 CDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DES MOINES VORTAC (DSM) 312 degree radial at 9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º33'02"N, Longitude: 93º46'47"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 09, 2019 at 2115 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1615 CDT)
To October 09, 2019 at 2345 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1845 CDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the DES MOINES VORTAC (DSM) 347 degree radial at 5.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º32'02"N, Longitude: 93º39'47"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 09, 2019 at 2300 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1800 CDT)
To October 10, 2019 at 0015 UTC (October 09, 2019 at 1915 CDT)
9/1608
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KDSM AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZMP - Minneapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us