Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/1197 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 07, 2019 at 1707 UTC
Location : MINNEAPOLIS, Minnesota
Beginning Date and Time : October 10, 2019 at 2215 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 11, 2019 at 0345 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 343 degree radial at 2.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º56'01"N, Longitude: 93º15'02"W)
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 10, 2019 at 2215 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 1715 CDT)
To October 11, 2019 at 0345 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 2245 CDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 131 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º53'03"N, Longitude: 93º13'04"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 10, 2019 at 2215 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 1715 CDT)
To October 10, 2019 at 2330 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 1830 CDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 327 degree radial at 5.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º58'51"N, Longitude: 93º18'30"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 10, 2019 at 2245 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 1745 CDT)
To October 11, 2019 at 0315 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 2215 CDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 131 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º53'03"N, Longitude: 93º13'04"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 11, 2019 at 0115 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 2015 CDT)
To October 11, 2019 at 0345 UTC (October 10, 2019 at 2245 CDT)
9/1197
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by ATC in consultation with the air traffic security coordinator via the domestic events network (DEN):

A. All aircraft operations within the 10 NMR area(s) listed above, known as the inner core(s), are prohibited except for: Approved law enforcement, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the President of the United States, approved air ambulance flights, and regularly scheduled commercial passenger and all-cargo carriers operating under one of the following TSA-Approved standard security programs/procedures: aircraft operator standard security program (AOSSP), full all-cargo aircraft operator standard security program (FACAOSSP), model security program (MSP), twelve five standard security program (TFSSP) all cargo, or all-cargo international security procedure (ACISP) and are arriving into and/or departing from 14 cfr part 139 airports. All emergency/life saving flight (medical/law enforcement/firefighting) operations must coordinate with ATC prior to their departure at 612-713-4050 to avoid potential delays.

B. For operations within the airspace between the 10 nmr and 30 nmr area(s) listed above, known as the outer ring(s): All aircraft operating within the outer ring(s) listed above are limited to aircraft arriving or departing local airfields, and workload permitting, ATC may authorize transit operations. Aircraft may not loiter. All aircraft must be on an active IFR or filed VFR flight plan with a discrete code assigned by an Air Traffic Control (ATC) facility. Aircraft must be squawking the discrete code prior to departure and at all times while in the TFR and must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

C. The following operations are not authorized within this TFR: flight training, practice instrument approaches, aerobatic flight, glider operations, parachute operations, ultralight, hang gliding, balloon operations, agriculture/crop dusting, animal population control flight operations, banner towing operations, sightseeing operations, maintenance test flights, model aircraft operations, model rocketry, unmanned aircraft systems (UAS), and utility and pipeline survey operations.

D. UAS OPERATORS WHO DO NOT COMPLY WITH APPLICABLE AIRSPACE RESTRICTIONS ARE WARNED THAT PURSUANT TO 18 U.S.C. SECTION 3056A, 10 U.S.C. SECTION 130I, AND 6 U.S.C. SECTION 121 (AS AMENDED), THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY (DHS), UNITED STATES SECRET SERVICE (USSS), AND THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE (DOD) MAY TAKE SECURITY ACTION THAT RESULTS IN THE INTERFERENCE, DISRUPTION, SEIZURE, DAMAGING, OR DESTRUCTION OF UNMANNED AIRCRAFT DEEMED TO POSE A CREDIBLE SAFETY OR SECURITY THREAT TO PROTECTED PERSONNEL, FACILITIES, OR ASSETS.

E. FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check notams frequently for possible changes to this TFR prior to operations within this region.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZMP - Minneapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us