Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 9/0426 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : May 20, 2019 at 2114 UTC
Location : Greensboro, North Carolina
Beginning Date and Time : May 22, 2019 at 2100 UTC
Ending Date and Time : May 23, 2019 at 0000 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the GREENSBORO VORTAC (GSO) 036 degree radial at 3.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 36º06'03"N, Longitude: 79º55'58"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 22, 2019 at 2100 UTC (May 22, 2019 at 1700 EDT)
To May 22, 2019 at 2215 UTC (May 22, 2019 at 1815 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the GREENSBORO VORTAC (GSO) 072 degree radial at 8.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 36º05'57"N, Longitude: 79º48'24"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 22, 2019 at 2130 UTC (May 22, 2019 at 1730 EDT)
To May 22, 2019 at 2330 UTC (May 22, 2019 at 1930 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the GREENSBORO VORTAC (GSO) 036 degree radial at 3.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 36º06'03"N, Longitude: 79º55'58"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 22, 2019 at 2245 UTC (May 22, 2019 at 1845 EDT)
To May 23, 2019 at 0000 UTC (May 22, 2019 at 2000 EDT)
9/0426
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KGSO AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZTL - Atlanta Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us