Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 4/8049 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : June 13, 2024 at 1306 UTC
Location : TRUCKEE, California near PALISADES VOR/DME (SWR)
Beginning Date and Time : June 20, 2024 at 1700 UTC
Ending Date and Time : June 22, 2024 at 2300 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : DUE TO AEROBATIC DEMONSTRATIONS AT THE TRUCKEE-TAHOE AIRPORT (TRK).
Type : Airshow
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Pilots May Contact : Oakland (ZOA) ARTCC, 510-745-3331
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the PALISADES VOR/DME (SWR) 019 degree radial at 10.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º19'08"N, Longitude: 120º08'33"W)
Radius: 5 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From June 20, 2024 at 1700 UTC (June 20, 2024 at 1000 PDT)
To June 20, 2024 at 1900 UTC (June 20, 2024 at 1200 PDT)
From June 21, 2024 at 1700 UTC (June 21, 2024 at 1000 PDT)
To June 21, 2024 at 1930 UTC (June 21, 2024 at 1230 PDT)
From June 22, 2024 at 1600 UTC (June 22, 2024 at 0900 PDT)
To June 22, 2024 at 2300 UTC (June 22, 2024 at 1600 PDT)
4/8049
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
UNLESS AUTH BY ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZOA - Oakland Center
Point of Contact: Gale Rawitzer
Telephone 831-594-4712
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.145
This site is informational in nature and is designed to assist pilots and aircrews for flight planning and familiarization. It may be used in conjunction with other pre-flight information sources needed to satisfy all the requirements of 14 CFR 91.103 and is not to be considered as a sole source of information to meet all pre-flight action. Due to system processing delays, recently entered notams may not be displayed
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us