Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 2/7444 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : July 04, 2022 at 1153 UTC
Location : Birmingham, Alabama near VULCAN VORTAC (VUZ)
Beginning Date and Time : July 08, 2022 at 0000 UTC
Ending Date and Time : July 18, 2022 at 0400 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for Special Security Reasons
Type : Security
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the VULCAN VORTAC (VUZ) 156 degree radial at 10 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º30'54"N, Longitude: 86º49'35"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 08, 2022 at 0000 UTC (July 07, 2022 at 1900 CDT)
To July 08, 2022 at 0400 UTC (July 07, 2022 at 2300 CDT)
From July 08, 2022 at 1430 UTC (July 08, 2022 at 0930 CDT)
To July 08, 2022 at 2230 UTC (July 08, 2022 at 1730 CDT)
From July 09, 2022 at 1330 UTC (July 09, 2022 at 0830 CDT)
To July 10, 2022 at 0015 UTC (July 09, 2022 at 1915 CDT)
From July 10, 2022 at 1330 UTC (July 10, 2022 at 0830 CDT)
To July 11, 2022 at 0230 UTC (July 10, 2022 at 2130 CDT)
From July 11, 2022 at 1330 UTC (July 11, 2022 at 0830 CDT)
To July 12, 2022 at 0255 UTC (July 11, 2022 at 2155 CDT)
From July 12, 2022 at 1400 UTC (July 12, 2022 at 0900 CDT)
To July 13, 2022 at 0345 UTC (July 12, 2022 at 2245 CDT)
From July 13, 2022 at 1330 UTC (July 13, 2022 at 0830 CDT)
To July 14, 2022 at 0210 UTC (July 13, 2022 at 2110 CDT)
From July 14, 2022 at 1330 UTC (July 14, 2022 at 0830 CDT)
To July 15, 2022 at 0315 UTC (July 14, 2022 at 2215 CDT)
From July 15, 2022 at 1330 UTC (July 15, 2022 at 0830 CDT)
To July 16, 2022 at 0415 UTC (July 15, 2022 at 2315 CDT)
From July 16, 2022 at 1330 UTC (July 16, 2022 at 0830 CDT)
To July 17, 2022 at 0445 UTC (July 16, 2022 at 2345 CDT)
From July 18, 2022 at 0000 UTC (July 17, 2022 at 1900 CDT)
To July 18, 2022 at 0400 UTC (July 17, 2022 at 2300 CDT)
2/7444
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No UAS operations are authorized in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
EXC AS SPECIFIED BLW:

A. UAS OPS MAY BE AUTH WI THE DEFINED SSI AIRSPACE IF IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE RQMNTS LISTED BLW: 1) UAS OPS IN DCT SUPPORT OF AN ACT NTL DEFENSE, HOMELAND SECURITY, LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, SAR, OR DISASTER RESPONSE MISSION; 2) UAS OPS IN SUPPORT OF EVENT OPS; 3) COMMERCIAL UAS OPS WITH A VALID STATEMENT OF WORK; 4) MUST BE IN POSSESSION OF AN APPROVED SPECIAL GOVERNMENTAL INTEREST(SGI) AIRSPACE WAIVER; 5) AND COMPLY WITH ALL OTHER APPLICABLE FEDERAL AVIATION REGULATIONS.

B. UAS OPR IDENTIFIED IN A.1, A.2 OR A.3 ABV MUST APPLY FOR A SGI WAIVER VIA EMAIL AT 9-ATOR-HQ-SOSC@FAA.GOV.

C. UAS OPR WHO DO NOT COMPLY WITH APPLICABLE AIRSPACE RESTRICTIONS ARE WARNED THAT PURSUANT TO 10 U.S.C.SECTION 130I AND 6 U.S.C.SECTION 124N, THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE(DOD), THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY(DHS) OR THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE(DOJ) MAY TAKE SECURITY ACTION THAT RESULTS IN THE INTERFERENCE, DISRUPTION, SEIZURE, DAMAGING, OR DESTRUCTION OF UNMANNED ACFT DEEMED TO POSE A CREDIBLE SAFETY OR SECURITY THREAT TO PROTECTED PERSONNEL, FAC, OR ASSETS.

D. THE SYSTEM OPS SUPPORT CENTER (SOSC), IS THE CDN FAC FOR OPR ACCESS AND IS AVBL DLY FM 0600-2359 EASTERN, TEL 202-267-8276 FOR CDN.

E. THE FAA RECOMMENDS THAT ALL ACFT OPR CK NOTAMS FREQUENTLY FOR POSSIBLE CHANGES TO THIS TFR PRIOR TO OPS WI THIS REGION.OPR MAY REVIEW THE TFR DETAILS ON THE INTERNET AT HTTPS://TFR.FAA.GOV/ OR HTTPS://WWW.1800WXBRIEF.COM. IF QUESTIONS REMAIN, CTC FSS, TEL 800-992-7433.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZTL - Atlanta Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 99.7
This site is informational in nature and is designed to assist pilots and aircrews for flight planning and familiarization. It may be used in conjunction with other pre-flight information sources needed to satisfy all the requirements of 14 CFR 91.103 and is not to be considered as a sole source of information to meet all pre-flight action. Due to system processing delays, recently entered notams may not be displayed
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us