Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 2/6038 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : November 23, 2022 at 0104 UTC
Location : LOS ANGELES, California
Beginning Date and Time : November 23, 2022 at 0145 UTC
Ending Date and Time : November 29, 2022 at 1730 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : 2/5700: due to change in times.
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 050 degree radial at 1.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'33"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 23, 2022 at 0145 UTC (November 22, 2022 at 1745 PST)
To November 23, 2022 at 0245 UTC (November 22, 2022 at 1845 PST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 322 degree radial at 4.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º04'22"N, Longitude: 118º29'21"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 23, 2022 at 0215 UTC (November 22, 2022 at 1815 PST)
To November 23, 2022 at 1830 UTC (November 23, 2022 at 1030 PST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 063 degree radial at 4.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º01'33"N, Longitude: 118º21'57"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 23, 2022 at 1745 UTC (November 23, 2022 at 0945 PST)
To November 23, 2022 at 2015 UTC (November 23, 2022 at 1215 PST)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 322 degree radial at 4.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º04'22"N, Longitude: 118º29'21"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 23, 2022 at 1930 UTC (November 23, 2022 at 1130 PST)
To November 29, 2022 at 1700 UTC (November 29, 2022 at 0900 PST)
Area E
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 050 degree radial at 1.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'33"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 29, 2022 at 1615 UTC (November 29, 2022 at 0815 PST)
To November 29, 2022 at 1730 UTC (November 29, 2022 at 0930 PST)
2/6038
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
EXC THE FLT OPS LISTED BLW:

  1. ACFT ARR OR DEP KLAX, KHHR, AND KSMO AP.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACT MISSIONS.

  3. ACFT OPS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL ACFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WI THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COM WITH ATC.

  5. UAS OPERATORS WHO DO NOT COMPLY WITH APPLICABLE AIRSPACE RESTRICTIONS ARE WARNED THAT PURSUANT TO 10 U.S.C. SECTION 130I AND 6 U.S.C. SECTION 124N, THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE (DOD), THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY (DHS) OR THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE (DOJ) MAY TAKE SECURITY ACTION THAT RESULTS IN THE INTERFERENCE, DISRUPTION, SEIZURE, DAMAGING, OR DESTRUCTION OF UNMANNED AIRCRAFT DEEMED TO POSE A CREDIBLE SAFETY OR SECURITY THREAT TO PROTECTED PERSONNEL, FACILITIES, OR ASSETS.

  6. THE SYSTEM OPERATIONS SUPPORT CENTER (SOSC), IS THE COORDINATION FACILITY FOR GOVERNMENT AGENCIES AND IS AVAILABLE DAILY FROM 0700-2300 EASTERN, PHONE 202-267-8276 FOR COORDINATION.

  7. THE FAA RECOMMENDS THAT ALL AIRCRAFT OPERATORS CHECK NOTAMS FREQUENTLY FOR POSSIBLE CHANGES TO THIS TFR PRIOR TO OPERATIONS WITHIN THIS REGION. OPERATORS MAY REVIEW THE TFR DETAILS ON THE INTERNET AT https://tfr.faa.gov/ OR https://www.1800wxbrief.com. IF QUESTIONS REMAIN, CONTACT FLIGHT SERVICE AT 800-992-7433.

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.
Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZLA - Los Angeles Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
This site is informational in nature and is designed to assist pilots and aircrews for flight planning and familiarization. It may be used in conjunction with other pre-flight information sources needed to satisfy all the requirements of 14 CFR 91.103 and is not to be considered as a sole source of information to meet all pre-flight action. Due to system processing delays, recently entered notams may not be displayed
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us