Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 1/3246 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 14, 2021 at 0013 UTC
Location : Storrs/Hartford, Connecticut
Beginning Date and Time : October 15, 2021 at 1530 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 15, 2021 at 2230 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BARNES VORTAC (BAF) 185 degree radial at 13.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º56'23"N, Longitude: 72º40'15"W)
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 1530 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1130 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 1630 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1230 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BARNES VORTAC (BAF) 185 degree radial at 13.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º56'23"N, Longitude: 72º40'15"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 1530 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1130 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 1630 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1230 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HARTFORD VOR/DME (HFD) 332 degree radial at 8.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º45'08"N, Longitude: 72º40'41"W)
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 1545 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1145 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 1845 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1445 EDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HARTFORD VOR/DME (HFD) 332 degree radial at 8.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º45'08"N, Longitude: 72º40'41"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 1545 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1145 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 1845 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1445 EDT)
Area E
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HARTFORD VOR/DME (HFD) 065 degree radial at 16.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º48'28"N, Longitude: 72º15'54"W)
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 1830 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1430 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 2100 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1700 EDT)
Area F
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HARTFORD VOR/DME (HFD) 065 degree radial at 16.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º48'28"N, Longitude: 72º15'54"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 1830 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1430 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 2100 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1700 EDT)
Area G
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BARNES VORTAC (BAF) 185 degree radial at 13.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º56'23"N, Longitude: 72º40'15"W)
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 2030 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1630 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 2230 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1830 EDT)
Area H
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BARNES VORTAC (BAF) 185 degree radial at 13.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º56'23"N, Longitude: 72º40'15"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 15, 2021 at 2030 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1630 EDT)
To October 15, 2021 at 2230 UTC (October 15, 2021 at 1830 EDT)
1/3246
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No UAS operations are authorized in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
EXC AS SPECIFIED BLW AND/OR UNLESS AUTH BY ATC IN CONSULTATION WITH THE AIR TFC SECURITY COORDINATOR VIA THE DOMESTIC EVENTS NETWORK (DEN):

A. ALL ACFT OPS WI THE 10NM RADIUS AREA(S) LISTED ABV, KNOWN AS THE INNER CORE(S), ARE PROHIBITED EXC FOR: APPROVED LAW ENFORCEMENT, MIL ACFT DIRECTLY SUPPORTING THE UNITED STATES SECRET SERVICE(USSS) AND THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES, APPROVED AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS, AND REGULARLY SCHEDULED COMMERCIAL PAX AND ALL - CARGO CARRIERS OPR UNDER ONE OF THE FOLLOWING TSA - APPROVED STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAMS / PROC AND ARE ARR INTO AND / OR DEP FM 14 CFR PART 139 AP: ACFT OPR STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAM(AOSSP), FULL ALL - CARGO ACFT OPR STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAM(FACAOSSP), MODEL SECURITY PROGRAM(MSP), TWELVE FIVE STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAM ALL CARGO(TFSSP - ALL CARGO), OR ALL - CARGO INTERNATIONAL SECURITY PROC(ACISP). ALL EMERGENCY / LIFE SAVING FLT(MEDICAL / LAW ENFORCEMENT / FIREFIGHTING) OPS MUST COORDINATE WITH ATC PRIOR TO THEIR DEP AT 860-386-3580 TO AVOID POTENTIAL DELAYS.

B. FOR OPS WI THE AIRSPACE BTN THE 10NM RADIUS AND 30NM RADIUS AREA(S) LISTED ABV, KNOWN AS THE OUTER RING(S): ALL ACFT OPR WI THE OUTER RING(S) LISTED ABV ARE LIMITED TO ACFT ARR OR DEP LOCAL AIRFIELDS, AND WORKLOAD PERMITTING, ATC MAY AUTHORIZE TRANSIT OPS. ACFT MAY NOT LOITER. ALL ACFT MUST BE ON AN ACT IFR OR FILED VFR FLT PLAN WITH A DISCRETE CODE ASSIGNED BY AN AIR TFC CTL (ATC) FAC. ACFT MUST BE SQUAWKING THE DISCRETE CODE PRIOR TO DEP AND AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COM WITH ATC.

C. THE FOLLOWING OPS ARE NOT AUTH WI THIS TFR: FLT TRAINING, PRACTICE INSTRUMENT APCH, AEROBATIC FLT, GLIDER OPS, SEAPLANE OPS, PARACHUTE OPS, ULTRALIGHT, HANG GLIDING, BALLOON OPS, AGRICULTURE/CROP DUSTING, ANIMAL POPULATION CTL FLT OPS, BANNER TOWING OPS, SIGHTSEEING OPS, MAINTENANCE TEST FLIGHTS, MODEL ACFT OPS, MODEL ROCKETRY, UNMANNED ACFT SYSTEMS (UAS), AND UTILITY AND PIPELINE SURVEY OPS.

D. UAS OPR WHO DO NOT COMPLY WITH APPLICABLE AIRSPACE RESTRICTIONS ARE WARNED THAT PURSUANT TO 10 U.S.C. SECTION 130I AND 6 U.S.C. SECTION 124N, THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE (DOD), THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY (DHS) OR THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE (DOJ) MAY TAKE SECURITY ACTION THAT RESULTS IN THE INTERFERENCE, DISRUPTION, SEIZURE, DAMAGING, OR DESTRUCTION OF UNMANNED ACFT DEEMED TO POSE A CREDIBLE SAFETY OR SECURITY THREAT TO PROTECTED PERSONNEL, FAC, OR ASSETS.

E. THE SYSTEM OPERATIONS SUPPORT CENTER (SOSC), IS THE COORDINATION FACILITY FOR GOVERNMENT AGENCIES AND IS AVAILABLE DAILY FROM 0700-2300 EASTERN, PHONE 202-267-8276 FOR COORDINATION.

F. THE FAA RECOMMENDS THAT ALL AIRCRAFT OPERATORS CHECK NOTAMS FREQUENTLY FOR POSSIBLE CHANGES TO THIS TFR PRIOR TO OPERATIONS WITHIN THIS REGION. OPERATORS MAY REVIEW THE TFR DETAILS ON THE INTERNET AT HTTPS://TFR.FAA.GOV/ OR HTTPS://WWW.1800WXBRIEF.COM. IF QUESTIONS REMAIN, CONTACT FLIGHT SERVICE AT 800-992-7433.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZBW - Boston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
This site is informational in nature and is designed to assist pilots and aircrews for flight planning and familiarization. It may be used in conjunction with other pre-flight information sources needed to satisfy all the requirements of 14 CFR 91.103 and is not to be considered as a sole source of information to meet all pre-flight action. Due to system processing delays, recently entered notams may not be displayed
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us