Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 0/5034 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : July 01, 2020 at 2007 UTC
Location : Culver, Indiana
Beginning Date and Time : July 03, 2020 at 1500 UTC
Ending Date and Time : July 06, 2020 at 2100 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the GRISSOM VORTAC (GUS) 175 degree radial at 0.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º38'09"N, Longitude: 86º09'01"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 03, 2020 at 1500 UTC (July 03, 2020 at 1100 EDT)
To July 03, 2020 at 1630 UTC (July 03, 2020 at 1230 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the KNOX VOR/DME (OXI) 123 degree radial at 13.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º11'46"N, Longitude: 86º23'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 03, 2020 at 1630 UTC (July 03, 2020 at 1230 EDT)
To July 06, 2020 at 1930 UTC (July 06, 2020 at 1530 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the GRISSOM VORTAC (GUS) 175 degree radial at 0.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º38'09"N, Longitude: 86º09'01"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 06, 2020 at 1930 UTC (July 06, 2020 at 1530 EDT)
To July 06, 2020 at 2100 UTC (July 06, 2020 at 1700 EDT)
0/5034
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KGUS AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

  5. THE SYSTEM OPERATIONS SUPPORT CENTER (SOSC), IS THE POINT OF CONTACT AND COORDINATION FACILITY FOR ANY QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS NOTAM AND ARE AVAILABLE DAILY FROM 0700-2300 EASTERN, PHONE 202-267-8276.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZAU - Chicago Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us