Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 0/3849 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 17, 2020 at 2002 UTC
Location : Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Beginning Date and Time : October 19, 2020 at 1845 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 19, 2020 at 2315 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HARRISBURG VORTAC (HAR) 125 degree radial at 15.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º11'36"N, Longitude: 76º45'46"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 19, 2020 at 1845 UTC (October 19, 2020 at 1445 EDT)
To October 19, 2020 at 2000 UTC (October 19, 2020 at 1600 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HARRISBURG VORTAC (HAR) 127 degree radial at 11.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º13'02"N, Longitude: 76º51'05"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 19, 2020 at 1915 UTC (October 19, 2020 at 1515 EDT)
To October 19, 2020 at 2245 UTC (October 19, 2020 at 1845 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HARRISBURG VORTAC (HAR) 125 degree radial at 15.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º11'36"N, Longitude: 76º45'46"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 19, 2020 at 2200 UTC (October 19, 2020 at 1800 EDT)
To October 19, 2020 at 2315 UTC (October 19, 2020 at 1915 EDT)
0/3849
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KMDT AND KCXY AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

  5. THE SYSTEM OPERATIONS SUPPORT CENTER (SOSC), IS THE POINT OF CONTACT AND COORDINATION FACILITY FOR ANY QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS NOTAM AND ARE AVAILABLE DAILY FROM 0700-2300 EASTERN, PHONE 202-267-8276.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZNY - New York Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
This site is informational in nature and is designed to assist pilots and aircrews for flight planning and familiarization. It may be used in conjunction with other pre-flight information sources needed to satisfy all the requirements of 14 CFR 91.103 and is not to be considered as a sole source of information to meet all pre-flight action. Due to system processing delays, recently entered notams may not be displayed
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us