Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/9190 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : April 13, 2018 at 1710 UTC
Location : Colorado Springs, Colorado
Beginning Date and Time : April 16, 2018 at 1600 UTC
Ending Date and Time : April 16, 2018 at 1945 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BUTTS VOR/DME (FCS) 007 degree radial at 7.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 38º48'21"N, Longitude: 104º42'03"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 16, 2018 at 1600 UTC (April 16, 2018 at 1000 MDT)
To April 16, 2018 at 1715 UTC (April 16, 2018 at 1115 MDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BUTTS VOR/DME (FCS) 314 degree radial at 7.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 38º47'22"N, Longitude: 104º51'05"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 16, 2018 at 1630 UTC (April 16, 2018 at 1030 MDT)
To April 16, 2018 at 1915 UTC (April 16, 2018 at 1315 MDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BUTTS VOR/DME (FCS) 007 degree radial at 7.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 38º48'21"N, Longitude: 104º42'03"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 16, 2018 at 1830 UTC (April 16, 2018 at 1230 MDT)
To April 16, 2018 at 1945 UTC (April 16, 2018 at 1345 MDT)
8/9190
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KCOS and KFCS AIRPORTs.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZDV - Denver Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us