Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/7591 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : May 16, 2018 at 1327 UTC
Location : Indianapolis, Indiana
Beginning Date and Time : May 18, 2018 at 1800 UTC
Ending Date and Time : May 19, 2018 at 0000 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 148 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º43'11"N, Longitude: 86º17'39"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 18, 2018 at 1800 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 1400 EDT)
To May 18, 2018 at 1915 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 1515 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 103 degree radial at 5.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º47'30"N, Longitude: 86º15'02"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 18, 2018 at 1830 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 1430 EDT)
To May 18, 2018 at 2000 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 1600 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 106 degree radial at 9.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º45'57"N, Longitude: 86º10'02"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 18, 2018 at 1915 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 1515 EDT)
To May 18, 2018 at 2330 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 1930 EDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 148 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º43'11"N, Longitude: 86º17'39"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From May 18, 2018 at 2245 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 1845 EDT)
To May 19, 2018 at 0000 UTC (May 18, 2018 at 2000 EDT)
8/7591
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KIND AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZID - Indianapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us