Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/5495 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : December 03, 2018 at 2208 UTC
Location : HOUSTON, Texas
Beginning Date and Time : December 05, 2018 at 2200 UTC
Ending Date and Time : December 06, 2018 at 1930 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HOBBY VOR/DME (HUB) 111 degree radial at 6.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 29º36'24"N, Longitude: 95º09'37"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From December 05, 2018 at 2200 UTC (December 05, 2018 at 1600 CST)
To December 05, 2018 at 2330 UTC (December 05, 2018 at 1730 CST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HOBBY VOR/DME (HUB) 297 degree radial at 11.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 29º45'40"N, Longitude: 95º28'03"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 4999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From December 05, 2018 at 2245 UTC (December 05, 2018 at 1645 CST)
To December 06, 2018 at 1800 UTC (December 06, 2018 at 1200 CST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HUMBLE VORTAC (IAH) 313 degree radial at 4.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 30º00'32"N, Longitude: 95º23'57"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From December 06, 2018 at 1800 UTC (December 06, 2018 at 1200 CST)
To December 06, 2018 at 1930 UTC (December 06, 2018 at 1330 CST)
8/5495
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KEFD, KHOU AND KIAH AIRPORTS.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZHU - Houston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us