Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/3965 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : June 13, 2018 at 1302 UTC
Location : COLUMBUS, Ohio
Beginning Date and Time : June 15, 2018 at 1915 UTC
Ending Date and Time : June 16, 2018 at 0015 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the APPLETON VORTAC (APE) 242 degree radial at 16.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º59'44"N, Longitude: 82º53'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 1915 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1515 EDT)
To June 15, 2018 at 2030 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1630 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the APPLETON VORTAC (APE) 245 degree radial at 22 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º57'45"N, Longitude: 82º59'53"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 1945 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1545 EDT)
To June 15, 2018 at 2200 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1800 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the APPLETON VORTAC (APE) 257 degree radial at 9.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º05'49"N, Longitude: 82º47'16"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 2115 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1715 EDT)
To June 15, 2018 at 2345 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1945 EDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the APPLETON VORTAC (APE) 242 degree radial at 16.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º59'44"N, Longitude: 82º53'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 2300 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1900 EDT)
To June 16, 2018 at 0015 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 2015 EDT)
8/3965
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KCMH AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZID - Indianapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us