Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/3895 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : June 13, 2018 at 1218 UTC
Location : Pontiac, Michigan
Beginning Date and Time : June 15, 2018 at 1445 UTC
Ending Date and Time : June 15, 2018 at 1915 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the PONTIAC VORTAC (PSI) 116 degree radial at 5.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º39'54"N, Longitude: 83º25'16"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 1445 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1045 EDT)
To June 15, 2018 at 1600 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1200 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the PONTIAC VORTAC (PSI) 126 degree radial at 16.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º32'48"N, Longitude: 83º12'51"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 1515 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1115 EDT)
To June 15, 2018 at 1745 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1345 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the PONTIAC VORTAC (PSI) 097 degree radial at 17.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º40'41"N, Longitude: 83º08'01"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 1700 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1300 EDT)
To June 15, 2018 at 1845 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1445 EDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the PONTIAC VORTAC (PSI) 116 degree radial at 5.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º39'54"N, Longitude: 83º25'16"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 15, 2018 at 1800 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1400 EDT)
To June 15, 2018 at 1915 UTC (June 15, 2018 at 1515 EDT)
8/3895
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KPTK AND KVLL AIRPORTS.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZOB - Cleveland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us