Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/2660 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : June 12, 2018 at 1105 UTC
Location : Dallas, Texas
Beginning Date and Time : June 13, 2018 at 1500 UTC
Ending Date and Time : June 13, 2018 at 1800 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the COWBOY VOR/DME (CVE) 130 degree radial at 3.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º50'42"N, Longitude: 96º51'07"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 13, 2018 at 1500 UTC (June 13, 2018 at 1000 CDT)
To June 13, 2018 at 1615 UTC (June 13, 2018 at 1115 CDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the COWBOY VOR/DME (CVE) 139 degree radial at 8.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º46'09"N, Longitude: 96º48'18"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 13, 2018 at 1530 UTC (June 13, 2018 at 1030 CDT)
To June 13, 2018 at 1730 UTC (June 13, 2018 at 1230 CDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the COWBOY VOR/DME (CVE) 130 degree radial at 3.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 32º50'42"N, Longitude: 96º51'07"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 13, 2018 at 1645 UTC (June 13, 2018 at 1145 CDT)
To June 13, 2018 at 1800 UTC (June 13, 2018 at 1300 CDT)
8/2660
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KDAL AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZFW - Fort Worth Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us