Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/1966 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 12, 2018 at 0057 UTC
Location : Tyndall AFB, Florida near MARIANNA VORTAC (MAI)
Beginning Date and Time : October 12, 2018 at 0100 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 21, 2018 at 2359 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for Special Security Reasons
Type : Security
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MARIANNA VORTAC (MAI) 209 degree radial at 48.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 30º04'09"N, Longitude: 85º34'30"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 5000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 12, 2018 at 0100 UTC (October 11, 2018 at 2000 CDT)
To October 21, 2018 at 2359 UTC (October 21, 2018 at 1859 CDT)
8/1966
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by ATC:

LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE, HURRICANE MICHAEL RELIEF AND DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE FLIGHTS ARE AUTHORIZED.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZJX - Jacksonville Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 99.7
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us