Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/1029 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : July 10, 2018 at 1256 UTC
Location : CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa
Beginning Date and Time : July 11, 2018 at 1930 UTC
Ending Date and Time : July 12, 2018 at 0000 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CEDAR RAPIDS VOR/DME (CID) 087 degree radial at 3.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º53'08"N, Longitude: 91º42'53"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2018 at 1930 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1430 CDT)
To July 11, 2018 at 2045 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1545 CDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CEDAR RAPIDS VOR/DME (CID) 033 degree radial at 10.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º01'41"N, Longitude: 91º38'18"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2018 at 2000 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1500 CDT)
To July 11, 2018 at 2200 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1700 CDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CEDAR RAPIDS VOR/DME (CID) 055 degree radial at 12.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º59'26"N, Longitude: 91º33'00"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2018 at 2130 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1630 CDT)
To July 11, 2018 at 2330 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1830 CDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CEDAR RAPIDS VOR/DME (CID) 087 degree radial at 3.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 41º53'08"N, Longitude: 91º42'53"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From July 11, 2018 at 2245 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1745 CDT)
To July 12, 2018 at 0000 UTC (July 11, 2018 at 1900 CDT)
8/1029
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KCID AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZAU - Chicago Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us