Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/0662 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : January 03, 2018 at 1544 UTC
Location : Atlanta, Georgia near ATLANTA VORTAC (ATL)
Beginning Date and Time : January 08, 2018 at 1500 UTC
Ending Date and Time : January 08, 2018 at 2359 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for Special Security Reasons
Type : Security
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the ATLANTA VORTAC (ATL) 014 degree radial at 7.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º45'18"N, Longitude: 84º24'36"W)
Radius: 1 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From January 08, 2018 at 1500 UTC (January 08, 2018 at 1000 EST)
To January 08, 2018 at 2359 UTC (January 08, 2018 at 1859 EST)
8/0662
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by ATC:

  1. Approved law enforcement and air ambulance aircraft flights are authorized

  2. The Atlanta TRACON /A80/, phone 678-364-6103, is the FAA coordination facility.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZTL - Atlanta Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 99.7
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us