Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/0308 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : February 14, 2018 at 1708 UTC
Location : San Antonio, Texas
Beginning Date and Time : February 16, 2018 at 1645 UTC
Ending Date and Time : February 16, 2018 at 2015 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SAN ANTONIO VORTAC (SAT) 173 degree radial at 6.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 29º32'17"N, Longitude: 98º27'47"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From February 16, 2018 at 1645 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1045 CST)
To February 16, 2018 at 1800 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1200 CST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the RANDOLPH VORTAC (RND) 235 degree radial at 12 nautical miles. (Latitude: 29º25'12"N, Longitude: 98º29'04"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From February 16, 2018 at 1715 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1115 CST)
To February 16, 2018 at 1945 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1345 CST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SAN ANTONIO VORTAC (SAT) 173 degree radial at 6.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 29º32'17"N, Longitude: 98º27'47"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From February 16, 2018 at 1900 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1300 CST)
To February 16, 2018 at 2015 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1415 CST)
8/0308
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KSAT,KSKF AND KSSF AIRPORTS.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZHU - Houston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us