Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 8/0099 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : February 14, 2018 at 1140 UTC
Location : McAllen, Texas
Beginning Date and Time : February 16, 2018 at 2015 UTC
Ending Date and Time : February 16, 2018 at 2345 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: MC ALLEN VOR/DME(MFE) (Latitude: 26º10'26"N, Longitude: 98º14'27"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From February 16, 2018 at 2015 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1415 CST)
To February 16, 2018 at 2115 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1515 CST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MC ALLEN VOR/DME (MFE) 189 degree radial at 4.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 26º06'30"N, Longitude: 98º15'54"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From February 16, 2018 at 2030 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1430 CST)
To February 16, 2018 at 2315 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1715 CST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: MC ALLEN VOR/DME(MFE) (Latitude: 26º10'26"N, Longitude: 98º14'27"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From February 16, 2018 at 2215 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1615 CST)
To February 16, 2018 at 2345 UTC (February 16, 2018 at 1745 CST)
8/0099
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
EXCLUDING MEXICAN AIRSPACE and THE FLIGHT OPERATIONS LISTED BELOW:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KMFE AIRPORT.

  2. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  3. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  4. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZHU - Houston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us