Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 7/9902 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : April 13, 2017 at 1640 UTC
Location : San Angelo, Texas near SAN ANGELO VORTAC (SJT)
Beginning Date and Time : April 21, 2017 at 1000 UTC
Ending Date and Time : April 22, 2017 at 0600 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for Special Security Reasons
Type : Security
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SAN ANGELO VORTAC (SJT) 145 degree radial at 8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 31º15'14"N, Longitude: 100º23'21"W)
Radius: 5 nautical miles
Altitude: From and including 3500 feet MSL up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From April 21, 2017 at 1000 UTC (April 21, 2017 at 0500 CDT)
To April 22, 2017 at 0600 UTC (April 22, 2017 at 0100 CDT)
7/9902
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by ATC:

  1. All aircraft entering or exiting the TFR must be on a discrete code assigned by an air traffic control (ATC) facility.

  2. Aircraft must be squawking the discrete code at all times while in the TFR.

  3. All aircraft entering or exiting the TFR must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

  4. Fort Worth ARTCC, telephone 817-858-7503, is the FAA coordination facility.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZFW - Fort Worth Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 99.7
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
Federal Aviation Administration   |   800 Independence Avenue, SW   |   Washington DC, 20591