Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 7/6654 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : October 17, 2017 at 2211 UTC
Location : Columbus/Nashville, Indiana
Beginning Date and Time : October 20, 2017 at 0300 UTC
Ending Date and Time : October 21, 2017 at 0130 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHELBYVILLE VOR/DME (SHB) 188 degree radial at 22.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º15'43"N, Longitude: 85º53'47"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 20, 2017 at 0300 UTC (October 19, 2017 at 2300 EDT)
To October 20, 2017 at 0415 UTC (October 20, 2017 at 0015 EDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HOOSIER VORTAC (OOM) 084 degree radial at 18.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º11'03"N, Longitude: 86º13'10"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 20, 2017 at 0400 UTC (October 20, 2017 at 0000 EDT)
To October 20, 2017 at 2245 UTC (October 20, 2017 at 1845 EDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SHELBYVILLE VOR/DME (SHB) 189 degree radial at 26.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º12'01"N, Longitude: 85º55'25"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From October 20, 2017 at 2200 UTC (October 20, 2017 at 1800 EDT)
To October 21, 2017 at 0130 UTC (October 20, 2017 at 2130 EDT)
7/6654
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. Aircraft arriving or departing KBAK airport.

  2. Law enforcement, firefighting, and medevac/air ambulance flights on active missions.

  3. Aircraft operations necessitated for safety or emergency reasons.

  4. All aircraft approved to operate within the TFR must be squawking an ATC discrete code at all times while in the TFR and must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZID - Indianapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us