Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 7/5887 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : November 13, 2017 at 1503 UTC
Location : Austin, Texas
Beginning Date and Time : November 15, 2017 at 1700 UTC
Ending Date and Time : November 16, 2017 at 0115 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CENTEX VORTAC (CWK) 207 degree radial at 13.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 30º11'40"N, Longitude: 97º40'12"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 15, 2017 at 1700 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1100 CST)
To November 15, 2017 at 1830 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1230 CST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CENTEX VORTAC (CWK) 264 degree radial at 7.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 30º22'39"N, Longitude: 97º40'33"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 15, 2017 at 1745 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1145 CST)
To November 15, 2017 at 2030 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1430 CST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CENTEX VORTAC (CWK) 232 degree radial at 13.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 30º15'48"N, Longitude: 97º44'40"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 15, 2017 at 1945 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1345 CST)
To November 16, 2017 at 0045 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1845 CST)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the CENTEX VORTAC (CWK) 207 degree radial at 13.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 30º11'40"N, Longitude: 97º40'12"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From November 16, 2017 at 0000 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1800 CST)
To November 16, 2017 at 0115 UTC (November 15, 2017 at 1915 CST)
7/5887
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except the flight operations listed below:

  1. Aircraft arriving or departing KAUS and KEDC airports.

  2. Law enforcement, firefighting, and medevac/air ambulance flights on active missions.

  3. Aircraft operations necessitated for safety or emergency reasons.

  4. All aircraft approved to operate within the TFR must be squawking an ATC discrete code at all times while in the TFR and must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZHU - Houston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
1-866-TELL-FAA (1-866-835-5322)

Readers & Viewers

  •           


Web Policies

Government Sites

Contact Us