Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 7/3056 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : January 11, 2017 at 0219 UTC
Location : Indianapolis, Indiana
Beginning Date and Time : January 13, 2017 at 1600 UTC
Ending Date and Time : January 13, 2017 at 2030 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 148 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º43'11"N, Longitude: 86º17'39"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From January 13, 2017 at 1600 UTC (January 13, 2017 at 1100 EST)
To January 13, 2017 at 1715 UTC (January 13, 2017 at 1215 EST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 105 degree radial at 9.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º46'13"N, Longitude: 86º10'07"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From January 13, 2017 at 1630 UTC (January 13, 2017 at 1130 EST)
To January 13, 2017 at 2000 UTC (January 13, 2017 at 1500 EST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the BRICKYARD VORTAC (VHP) 148 degree radial at 6.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º43'11"N, Longitude: 86º17'39"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 2999 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From January 13, 2017 at 1915 UTC (January 13, 2017 at 1415 EST)
To January 13, 2017 at 2030 UTC (January 13, 2017 at 1530 EST)
7/3056
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
EXCEPT THE FLIGHT OPERATIONS LISTED BELOW:

  1. AIRCRAFT ARRIVING OR DEPARTING KIND AIRPORT.

  2. MILITARY AIRCRAFT DIRECTLY SUPPORTING THE UNITED STATES SECRET SERVICE (USSS).

  3. LAW ENFORCEMENT, FIREFIGHTING, AND MEDEVAC/AIR AMBULANCE FLIGHTS ON ACTIVE MISSIONS.

  4. AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS NECESSITATED FOR SAFETY OR EMERGENCY REASONS.

  5. ALL AIRCRAFT APPROVED TO OPERATE WITHIN THE TFR MUST BE SQUAWKING AN ATC DISCRETE CODE AT ALL TIMES WHILE IN THE TFR AND MUST REMAIN IN TWO-WAY RADIO COMMUNICATIONS WITH ATC.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZID - Indianapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
Federal Aviation Administration   |   800 Independence Avenue, SW   |   Washington DC, 20591