Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 7/0796 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : April 15, 2017 at 2310 UTC
Location : Milwaukee/Kenosha, Wisconsin
Beginning Date and Time : April 18, 2017 at 1745 UTC
Ending Date and Time : April 18, 2017 at 2130 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : 7/0694: Due to change in location and dimensions of the airspace.
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HORLICK VOR/DME (HRK) 251 degree radial at 6.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º43'17"N, Longitude: 87º57'24"W)
Radius: 32 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From April 18, 2017 at 1745 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1245 CDT)
To April 18, 2017 at 2130 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1630 CDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HORLICK VOR/DME (HRK) 342 degree radial at 10.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º55'16"N, Longitude: 87º53'35"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From April 18, 2017 at 1745 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1245 CDT)
To April 18, 2017 at 1900 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1400 CDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the KENOSHA VOR/DME (ENW) 095 degree radial at 3.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º35'44"N, Longitude: 87º51'12"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From April 18, 2017 at 1815 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1315 CDT)
To April 18, 2017 at 2100 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1600 CDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the HORLICK VOR/DME (HRK) 342 degree radial at 10.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 42º55'16"N, Longitude: 87º53'35"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From April 18, 2017 at 2015 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1515 CDT)
To April 18, 2017 at 2130 UTC (April 18, 2017 at 1630 CDT)
7/0796
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by ATC in consultation with the air traffic security coordinator via the domestic events network (DEN):

A. All aircraft operations within the 10 NMR area(s) listed above, known as the inner core(s), are prohibited except for: Approved law enforcement, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the office of the President of the United States, approved air ambulance flights, and regularly scheduled commercial passenger and all-cargo carriers operating under one of the following TSA-Approved standard security programs/procedures: aircraft operator standard security program (AOSSP), full all-cargo aircraft operator standard security program (FACAOSSP), model security program (MSP), twelve five standard security program (TFSSP) all cargo, or all-cargo international security procedure (ACISP) and are arriving into and/or departing from 14 cfr part 139 airports. All emergency/life saving flight (medical/law enforcement/firefighting) operations must coordinate with ATC prior to their departure at 414-489-2160 to avoid potential delays.

B. For operations within the airspace between the 10 nmr and 32 nmr area(s) listed above, known as the outer ring(s): All aircraft operating within the outer ring(s) listed above are limited to aircraft arriving or departing local airfields, and workload permitting, ATC may authorize transit operations. Aircraft may not loiter. All aircraft must be on an active IFR or VFR flight plan with a discrete code assigned by an air traffic control (ATC) facility. Aircraft must be squawking the discrete code prior to departure and at all times while in the TFR and must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

C. The following operations are not authorized within this TFR: flight training, practice instrument approaches, aerobatic flight, glider operations, seaplane operations, parachute operations, ultralight, hang gliding, balloon operations, agriculture/crop dusting, animal population control flight operations, banner towing operations, sightseeing operations, maintenance test flights, model aircraft operations, model rocketry, unmanned aircraft systems (UAS), and utility and pipeline survey operations.

D. FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check notams frequently for possible changes to this TFR prior to operations within this region.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZAU - Chicago Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
Federal Aviation Administration   |   800 Independence Avenue, SW   |   Washington DC, 20591