Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 4/2866 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : January 16, 2014 at 2200 UTC
Location : Beale AFB, California near MARYSVILLE VOR/DME (MYV)
Beginning Date and Time : January 22, 2014 at 0900 UTC
Ending Date and Time : January 22, 2014 at 1700 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for Special Security Reasons
Type : Security
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MARYSVILLE VOR/DME (MYV) 055 degree radial at 6.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 39º08'03"N, Longitude: 121º26'15"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From and including 4100 feet MSL up to and including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From January 22, 2014 at 0900 UTC (January 22, 2014 at 0100 PST)
To January 22, 2014 at 1700 UTC (January 22, 2014 at 0900 PST)
4/2866
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by ATC:

  1. All aircraft entering or exiting the TFR must be on a discrete code assigned by an air traffic control (ATC) facility.

  2. aircraft must be squawking the discrete code at all times while in the TFR.

  3. All aircraft entering or exiting the TFR must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

  4. Northern California TRACON, phone 916-366-4080, is the FAA coordination facility.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZOA - Oakland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 99.7
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
Federal Aviation Administration   |   800 Independence Avenue, SW   |   Washington DC, 20591