Federal Aviation Administration Seal
FAA.gov Home  
Sample XML Data Packet Sample AIXM5 Data Packet NOTAM Number : FDC 4/1548 Download shapefiles
Issue Date : February 24, 2014 at 1557 UTC
Location : Minneapolis/ST Paul, Minnesota
Beginning Date and Time : February 26, 2014 at 1815 UTC
Ending Date and Time : February 26, 2014 at 2130 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
Jump To:       Affected Areas
Operating Restrictions and Requirements
Other Information
Affected Area(s) Top
Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 071 degree radial at 5.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º55'19"N, Longitude: 93º07'00"W)
Radius: 33 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 26, 2014 at 1815 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1215 CST)
To February 26, 2014 at 2130 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1530 CST)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 147 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º52'49"N, Longitude: 93º13'23"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 26, 2014 at 1815 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1215 CST)
To February 26, 2014 at 1930 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1330 CST)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 059 degree radial at 7.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º57'37"N, Longitude: 93º04'29"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 26, 2014 at 1845 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1245 CST)
To February 26, 2014 at 2115 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1515 CST)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 147 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44º52'49"N, Longitude: 93º13'23"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From February 26, 2014 at 2030 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1430 CST)
To February 26, 2014 at 2130 UTC (February 26, 2014 at 1530 CST)
4/1548
 
Click for Sectional
NOTAM Text
Operating Restrictions and Requirements Top
No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).
Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by ATC in consultation with the air traffic security coordinator via the domestic events network (DEN):

A. ALL AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS WITHIN THE 10 NMR AREA(S) LISTED ABOVE, KNOWN AS THE INNER CORE(S), ARE PROHIBITED EXCEPT FOR: MILITARY AIRCRAFT DIRECTLY SUPPORTING THE UNITED STATES SECRET SERVICE (USSS) AND THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES. COORDINATED AND APPROVED LAW ENFORCEMENT, AIR AMBULANCE AND FIREFIGHTING OPERATIONS MUST RECEIVE APPROVAL PRIOR TO ENTERING THIS AIRSPACE AT 612-713-4050 TO AVOID POTENTIAL DELAYS. REGULARLY SCHEDULED COMMERCIAL PASSENGER AND ALL-CARGO CARRIERS OPERATING UNDER ONE OF THE FOLLOWING TSA-APPROVED STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAMS/PROCEDURES: AIRCRAFT OPERATOR STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAM (AOSSP), FULL ALL-CARGO AIRCRAFT OPERATOR STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAM (FACAOSSP), MODEL SECURITY PROGRAM (MSP), TWELVE FIVE STANDARD SECURITY PROGRAM (TFSSP) ALL CARGO, OR ALL-CARGO INTERNATIONAL SECURITY PROCEDURE (ACISP) AND ARE ARRIVING INTO AND/OR DEPARTING FROM 14 CFR PART 139 AIRPORTS.

B. For operations within the airspace between the 10 nmr and 33 nmr area(s) listed above, known as the outer ring(s): All aircraft operating within the outer ring(s) listed above are limited to aircraft arriving or departing local airfields, and workload permitting, ATC may authorize transit operations. Aircraft may not loiter. All aircraft must be on an active IFR or VFR flight plan with a discrete code assigned by an air traffic control (ATC) facility. Aircraft must be squawking the discrete code prior to departure and at all times while in the TFR and must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

C. THE FOLLOWING OPERATIONS ARE NOT AUTHORIZED WITHIN THIS TFR: FLIGHT TRAINING, PRACTICE INSTRUMENT APPROACHES, AEROBATIC FLIGHT, GLIDER OPERATIONS, SEAPLANE OPERATIONS, PARACHUTE OPERATIONS, ULTRALIGHT, HANG GLIDING, BALLOON OPERATIONS, AGRICULTURE/CROP DUSTING, ANIMAL POPULATION CONTROL FLIGHT OPERATIONS, BANNER TOWING OPERATIONS, SIGHTSEEING OPERATIONS, MAINTENANCE TEST FLIGHTS, RADIO CONTROLLED MODEL AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS, MODEL ROCKETRY, UNMANNED AIRCRAFT SYSTEMS (UAS), AND UTILITY AND PIPELINE SURVEY OPERATIONS.

D. FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check notams frequently for possible changes to this TFR prior to operations within this region.

Other Information: Top
ARTCC: ZMP - Minneapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141
Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.
Federal Aviation Administration   |   800 Independence Avenue, SW   |   Washington DC, 20591